Etias Visa authorization and application for visit Europe

Completing the online application to obtain ETIAS Visa should not take more than 10 minutes with automatic acceptance in over 95% of cases. Citizens of non-Schengen countries will have to undergo an authorization process as a result of which they will receive a pass to enter European countries belonging to Schengen.

Do they need authorization and application for visit Europe?

Citizens of over 60 countries will need permission to travel to certain countries of the European Union. The EU has announced that it is creating a European travel information and authorization system for ETIAS that will require security checks. ETIAS was created following the example of the American Electronic Travel Authorization System (ESTA), which requires citizens of certain countries to register before traveling to 26 countries belonging to the Schengen area.

Submitting your application should be simple and affordable. The vaporization is to be automatic and work just like visas to some countries (TURKEY). It is worth adding that the Schengen area has no internal borders and allows people to move freely without border control and security.

Currently, the Zone includes the largest EU countries and popular travel destinations – including France, Spain, Greece, Italy and Germany. Citizens of the USA, Canada and Australia will need the ETIAS authorization, which they can get by completing the online application and paying a service fee of 7 euros. The authorization will be valid for three years.

Visa to Europe? This is something else

ETIAS is a travel and authorization information system, a safeguard measure taken by the 26 member states of the Schengen area in Europe to strengthen their borders, strengthen security and reduce terrorism.

“But as the Washington Post notes, ETIAS is not a Visa. Rather, it is a simple travel authorization for Visa-exempt visitors that comes with a quick background check for security purposes.”

U.S. citizens with a valid U.S. passport can visit Schengen countries and stay for up to 90 days without a visa, according to the State Department.

The European Union is not the Schengen area, and Schengen is not Europe

It is worth adding that the Schengen countries are not the same as those in the European Union. For example, non-EU members, such as Iceland, Norway, Switzerland and Monaco, belong to the Schengen area and therefore require ETIAS. But, a trip to Croatia, which is a member of the EU, but is not in the Schengen area, does not require a visa. If you have citizenship from any EU member state, ETIAS is not required.

The ETIAS is a visa waiver pre-screening program for all travelers under the EU visa-free program, that want to enter any of the EU countries. Its main purpose is the protection and strengthening of the EU external borders.

The EITAS system will:

  • ETIAS will reduce procedures and application times,
  • ETIAS will improve the management of EU borders,
  • ETIAS will improve irregular migration,
  • ETIAS will assist in detecting crime and threats of terror,
  • EITAS will reinforce the visa liberation policies set in place by the EU.

Back to Top